EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

President

Christina Humphrey
Providence High School
Charlotte, NC 28270
christinar.humphrey@cms.k12.nc.us

President (Elect) / Vice President

Christina Weiler

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

cweiler@unc.edu 

Past Presidents

Molly Knight – knightml@wfu.edu (2018-2020)
David Lovin – dlovin@wcpss.net (2016-2018)
Alyssa Howards – howardal@wfu.edu (2014-2016)
Beth Gulewich – bgulewich@bellsouth.net (2012-2014)
Tin Wegel (2011-2012)
Lisa Worthington – FrauWorthington@gmail.com (2009-2011)
Burkhard Henke – buhenke@davidson.edu (2007-2009)
Brigitte Woloszyn – woloszyna@earthlink.net (2005-2007)
Beverly Moser (2003-2005)
David Savage (2001-2003)
Penelope J. Pynes (1999-2001)
Joachim Körner (1997-1999)

Secretary

Paul Maseman
Apex High School
1501 Laura Duncan Rd.
Apex, NC 27502
pmaseman@maseman.org
Tel.: 919.387.2208

Treasurer

Linda Horvath
Charlotte Catholic High School
lindarhorvath@gmail.com

German Day Leader

Wendy Burgbacher
Cary Academy
1500 N Harrison Ave
Cary, NC 27513
wburgbacher@gmail.com

 

FLANC Liaison

Lisa Worthington-Groce
Northwest Guilford High School
FrauWorthington@gmail.com

Administrators

David Lovin
Fuquay-Varina High School
dlovin@wcpss.net
Beth Gulewich
bgulewich@bellsouth.net

Testing Chair

Prof. Jill Twark
Associate Professor of German
East Carolina University
twarkj@ecu.edu

Membership Chair

Brigitte Woloszyn
woloszyna@earthlink.net

Advocacy Coordinator

Scott Windham
German Studies Program
Elon University
Elon, NC 27244
swindham@elon.edu
Tel.: 336-278-5841

Awards Committee

Burkhard Henke
buhenke@davidson.edu
Professor of German Studies
German Studies Department
Davidson College
Box 6956
Davidson, NC 28035-6956

Tina Boyer
boyertm@wfu.edu
Associate Professor
Department of German and Russian
Wake Forest University

Beth Gulewich
bgulewich@bellsouth.net